Kilgore College Fire Academy Graduation

Posted/updated on: December 8, 2012 at 7:14 am

KILGORE — Twenty-three students have graduated from the Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 85. The ceremony was held Thursday night in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore.

The KC Fire Academy is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firemen and Fire Marshal’s Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. It is also a designated institution by the Canadian Province of British Columbia.

The academy offers certification schools for NFPA 1001 Basic Structural Firefighter I and II certification, the Texas Volunteer certification, Fire Inspector and Fire and Arson Investigation courses.

The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 85:
Barrie, Ontario, Canada: Jeffery Keith Jones
Black Creek, B.C., Canada: Nicholas C. Gottfried
Borger: Taw Ray MCWilliams
Carthage: Jake Aaron Vanover
Gladewater: Brent L. Underwood
Hanna, Alberta, Canada: Robb S. David
Hughes Springs: Justin R. Riehemann and Tanner Mack Smith.
Kelowna, B.C., Canada: Max Carson Grayston
Kilgore: Cody Dean Sprayberry
Longview: Austin Moore and Johnny D. Villasenor.
Marshall: Gelvert M. Espinoza
Mesquite: Garrett Lee Millsap
Mineola: Jonathan L. Rodieck
N. Vancouver B.C. Canada: Jeffrey McCutcheon and Quinton Chad Rockhill.
Salmon Arm, B.C.: Blane C. Dalton and Brent Anthony Meszaros.
Whitehouse: Scott Michael Sanders
Wolfe City: Chaffin David Andrews, Bryan Samuel Dawson and Tyler Andrew Deary

Find an Advertiser

Support the folks that support us!
List of Current Advertisers!


Listen Live!

KTBB - Listen Now

On now:

ESPN 92.1FM - Listen Now

On now: