Today is Saturday February 06, 2016
logo graphic
logo graphic
listen live graphic

Teacher of the Month/Year

sponsor block graphic

KTBB, in conjunction with Ingersol Rand, Trane, American Standard and East Texas Trophy present the "Teachers of the Month".

Each month teachers are recognized for excellence in the classroom from the East Texas area. They receive a plaque from East Texas Trophy and are placed in the running for the "Teacher of the Year" award in May. The "Teacher of the Year" honors include a cash prize and state-wide recognition.

Teacher of the Year February 2016

Arp ISD – Tasha Corley – Algebra I Teacher at Arp High School

more to come!

Teacher of the Month – January 2016

ARP ISD – Amy Herrell – 6th grade English and Reading at Arp Junior High.
Chapel Hill ISD – Arlie Bice – Chapel Hill High
Winona ISD – Andrea Jackson – teaches AVID at Winona Middle School
Lindale ISD – Kristy Land – E.J. Moss Intermediate School
TISD – No teacher this month

Whitehouse ISD Teachers of the Year

Nicole Moore – Brown Elementary, Third Grade, District Elementary Teacher of the Year
Anna Cobb – Whitehouse Junior High, Science, District Secondary Teacher of the Year

Peggy Craft – Cain Elementary, Second Grade
Kim Baham – Higgins Elementary, Fifth Grade
Cindy Swinney – Stanton-Smith Elementary, Dyslexia
Melanie Causey – Holloway Sixth Grade, Science Honors
Sarah Ward – Whitehouse High School, Spanish

Tyler 2015 Teachers of the Year Announced

Karen AntiqueTYLER — From a list of 27 teachers in TISD who were campus teachers of the year, two have been named as the district’s teachers of the year. Honored last night at the annual banquet at the Harvey Convention Center were Karen Antique as the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Sharmecia Jackson as the Secondary Teacher of the Year. The District winners will compete at the regional level this summer.… Read More